Friday, 28/10/2016 | 9:31 UTC+8
Speed Magazine

Call for entries for the 2015 Epson Pano Awards

Call for entries for the 2015 Epson Pano Awards
User Rating

Epson invites professional and amateur photographers around the world to enter the 2015 Epson International Pano Awards for a chance to win over US$50,000 in cash and prizes. The 2015 Pano Awards is now open for early-bird entries until July 12, 2015.

Last year, Manila-born Dennis Ramos from the U.S.A. was the overall winner of the 2014 Open competition. His winning image also placed first in the Open–Built Environment category.

The Epson International Pano Awards is the largest competition for panoramic photography, showcasing works of panoramic photographers worldwide. There has been a surge in the popularity of image stitching, especially in the panoramic format, because of the recent advances in digital photography and editing software. Panoramic film photography remains alive as well.

“Over the years we have been delighted to see this world-class photographic competition grow to the point where it now attracts thousands of entries from hundreds of photographers from around the world. Each year the photographs are more and more impressive, and the outstanding quality of both image capture and print astounds me,” said General Manager Business Division of  Epson Australia Craig Heckenberg.

“Epson is very proud to continue our support of this global competition and, as always, we look forward to seeing this year’s entries and the winners for each category,” said Craig.

The 2014 competition saw 3,971 images submitted from 870 photographers in 54 countries. This year’s competition is open to all professional and amateur photographers. They can win a combined pool of more than US$50,000, including US$20,000 cash.

Prizes include an Epson Stylus Pro 7900 printer, an Epson Stylus Pro 4900 printer, and an Epson EB-1775 Ultra-Slim Projector.

The judging panel includes some of the world’s top photographers and industry professionals, which includes Jeff Mitchum, Timo Lieber, Arild Heitmann, Lauren Bath, Joshua Holko, Julie Fletcher, Marcio Cabral, Stefan Hefele, Mark Gray, Mel Sinclair, Denis Gadbois, Aaron Spence, and Bill Bailey.

Interested photographers should visit for more details on the 2015 Pano Awards.



Available on:

Address: AIRO Media International, Inc. 96-B Panay Avenue, South Triangle, Quezon City
Office hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F
Tel. Nos.: (02) 374-6771 to 75